Message sent from:

School Governors

Statutory guidance setting out the arrangements for the constitution of school governing bodies was re-published on 27th March 2015. (Statutory guidance is issued by law; it must be followed unless there is a good reason not to.)

At Rivacre Valley the structure of the Governing Body is as follows:


Chair of the Governing Body

Vice Chair of the Governing Body

Governors with Specific roles / responsibilities


The Governing Body meets 6 times a year - Twice each term

Each meeting has a specific focus, either resources or curriculum



The Governing Body at Rivacre Valley consists of:


3 Parent Governors

1 Headteacher Governor

1 Staff Governor

1 Local Authority Governor

4 Co-opted Governors




From 1 September 2015, governing bodies are under a duty to publish on their website their register of interests. The register should set out the relevant business interests of governors and details of any other educational establishments they govern. The register should also set out any relationships between governors and members of the school staff including spouses, partners and relatives.



Category of Governor

Date of end of tenure

Designated Role

Mr Ian Aspden




Mrs Yvonne Colclough Co-opted Staff 10/03/2019  

Mrs Moira Atkins



Mrs Julia Clarke

Co-opted 25/01/2021  

Mr Ibrahim Abdel-Samie

Parent 16/07/2019 Chair
Mrs Kate Hubbard



Vice Chair

Mrs Gemma Flynn

Parent 22/06/2020  

Mrs Dawn Stride

Staff 21/06/2020  



Mrs Kate Docherty

Headteacher   Head

Mrs Jacqui Critchley

    Clerk of Governors
Hit enter to search